To main content

Statistics Sweden's organisation

To fulfil Statistics Sweden's assignment as a statistical producer there are departments for collection of information and statistics production. There are also departments that support statistics production concerning operational processes, development, IT and communications.

The agency is organised into

  • one collection department and
  • four subject area departments
  • a department for processing and methodology development
  • a communication department
  • an IT department.

In addition, there is a Human Resources and an administration department. There is also a central executive office that supports the management of the agency. The executive office also meets the assignments and requirements as a government administrative agency and employer.

Organisation (pdf)

Statistics Sweden's Management Group

The Management Group is an advisory organ to the Director General and consists of the management of the agency (Director General and Deputy Director General) and the directors for each of the departments.

Based on their own knowledge about their own areas of responsibility and keeping in mind Statistics Sweden's best interests, the Management Group assists the Director General in managing the agency. They also convey the intentions of the Management Group in the government agency. The Management Group of Statistics Sweden consists of the following persons:

  • Joakim Stymne, Director General
  • Helen Stoye, Deputy Director General
  • Helen Stoye, Deputy Director of Department, Administrative Department
  • Marie Haldorson, Director of Department, Director Generals Office

  • Maria Svedberg, Director of Department, HR Department
  • Anna Elvkull, Director of Department, Data Collection Department
  • Magnus Sjöström, Director of Department, Population and Welfare Department
  • Elisabet Hopkins, Director of Department, National Accounts Department
  • Cecilia Hertzman, Director of Department, Economic Statistics Department
  • Mikael Schöllin, Director of Department, Regions and Environment Department
  • Folke Carlsson, Director of Department, Processing and Methodology Development
  • Mikael Kanrell, Director of Department, IT
  • Thomas Johansson, Director of Department, Communication Department